The 17th International Business and Economy Conference

The International Business and Economy Conference is administrated by an executive committee and an advisory board. To achieve the objective of providing a platform for intellectual discussion among scholars and practitioners, IBEC rests on the collaboration of recognized scholars and institutions who voluntarily collaborate every year.

Executive Committee for IBEC 2017

IBEC Permanent Organizers

Sharon V. Thach (Conference Chair), Business Administration, Tennessee State University, Nashville, TN, USA [ibec@tnstate.edu]
Carlos Trejo-Pech (Conference Chair Emeritus), Agricultural & Resource Economics Department, University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN, USA [ctrejope@utk.edu]
John Manley (Chair Emeritus and Treasurer), Iona College, New York, USA [jmanley@iona.edu]
Tomáš Kincl (Chair of Proceedings and Webmaster), University of Economics, Prague, Czech Republic [kincl.tomas@gmail.com]
Jay Kang (Senior Executive Emeritus), San Francisco State University, USA [jkang@sfsu.edu]

Host Institution Organizers

Jay Kang, San Francisco State University, USA [jkang@sfsu.edu]
Bruce A Heiman, San Francisco State University, USA [bheiman@sfsu.edu]
Mahmood Hussain, San Francisco State University, USA [Hussain@sfsu.edu]

IBEC Directors (in alphabetic order according to last names)

Jianing Fang, Associate Professor of Accounting, School of Management at Marist College, Poughkeepsie, NY, USA [jianing.fang@marist.edu]
Bruce A Heiman, Associate Professor of International Business, College of Business, San Francisco State University, CA, USA [bheiman@sfsu.edu]
Robert Manley, Professor. Retired. NY, US [manleyr@dowling.edu]
Anand Shetty, Professor and Chair of Finance, Business Economics and Legal Studies, Hagan School of Business, Iona College, New Rochelle, New York, USA [ashetty@iona.edu]
Pavel Štrach, Professor, SKODA AUTO University, Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic [pavel.strach@savs.cz]
Sharon V. Thach, Professor of International Marketing, College of Business Administration, Tennessee State University, Nashville, TN, USA [sthach@tnstate.edu]

Asociate Editor
Carlos Trejo-Pech Agricultural & Resource Economics Department, University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN, USA [ctrejope@utk.edu]

Editorial Review Board (in alphabetic order according to last names)

Lorenz Braun, Professor, Nürtingen-Geislingen University, Nürtingen, Germany [lorenz.braun@hfwu.de]
Erskin Blunck, Associate Dean, Nürtingen-Geislingen University, Nürtingen, Germany [erskin.blunck@hfwu.de]
Dietmar Ernst, Professor of International Finance, Nürtingen-Geislingen University, Nürtingen, Germany [dietmar.ernst@hfwu.de]
Jianing Fang, Associate Professor of Accounting, School of Management at Marist College, Poughkeepsie, NY, USA [jianing.fang@marist.edu]
Arturo García-Santillán, Professor of Business and Economics, Universidad Cristobal Colón, Veracruz, México [agarcias@ucc.mx]
Aleksandr V. Gevorkyan, Assistant Professor of Economics and Finance, The Peter J. Tobin College of Business at St. John’s University in New York City, USA [gevorkya@stjohns.edu]
Jayati Ghosh, Dean and Professor of International Business, School of Business Administration, Widener University, Chester, Pennsylvania, USA [jghosh@widener.edu]
Tom Gillpatrick, The Juan Yong Professor of Marketing and Food Management, School of Business Administration, Portland State University, USA [tomg@pdx.edu]
María E. Gutiérrez-Rentería, Professor of Media Economics and Media Management, Universidad Panamericana at Guadalajara, México [egutierr@up.edu.mx]
Bruce A Heiman, Associate Professor of International Business, College of Business, San Francisco State University, CA, USA [bheiman@sfsu.edu]
Mahmood Hussain, Associate Professor of Marketing, College of Business, San Francisco State University, CA, USA [hussain@sfsu.edu]
Ameeta Jaiswal-Dale, Associate Professor of Finance, University of St. Thomas, Minnesota, USA [a9jaiswal@stthomas.edu]
NyoNyo Kyaw, Associate Professor of Finance, Hagan School of Business, Iona College, New Rochelle, NY,USA [nkyaw@iona.edu]
Robert Manley, Professor. Retired. NY, USA [manleyr@dowling.edu]
Elsa-Sofia Morote, Professor. NY, USA [MoroteE@dowling.edu]
Wanida Ngienthi, Professor of Economics, Assumption University, Bangkok, Thailand [wngienthi@au.edu]
Magdy Noguera, Assistant Professor of Finance, University of Idaho, USA [mnoguera@uidaho.edu]
Pavel Štrach, Professor, SKODA AUTO University, Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic [pavel.strach@savs.cz]
Nopphon Tangjitprom, Assistant Professor, Assumption University, Bangkok, Thailand [nopphontng@au.edu]
Sharon V. Thach, Professor of International Marketing, College of Business Administration, Tennessee State University, Nashville, TN, USA [sthach@tnstate.edu]
Hla Theingi, Assistant Professor, International Business Management, Martin De Tours School of Management, Assumption University, Thailand [hlatheingi@au.edu]
Theingi, Assistant Professor, Dep. of Marketing, Martin De Tours School of Management, Assumption University, Thailand [theingi@au.edu]
Chunmei Yang, Professor, School of Economics, Tianjin Polytechnic University, Tianjin, China [jane_ycm@126.com]